<u>Barton under Needwood Parish Council -Appointment of Officers to Committees</u> (Chairman a member of all Committees)

Committee	Officers Elected 2022-2023
Finance	G. Hughes, A. Jones, D. Lord, J. Taylor, L. Young Meet quarterly
Planning	I Gilbey, D. Lord, E. Sharkey, J. Taylor, J. Weaver, L. Young, Co-option: R. Bell Meet fortnightly Mondays 5pm – Committee has delegated responsibilities to comment on applications due to time scales.
Sub Committee -Strategic Planning	E. Sharkey + other Cllrs called as required when needed dependant on issue Co-option: Roger Bell
Sub Committee - Rural Services Network	I Gilbey + Co-option R. Bell
Human Resources including Health & Safety & Emergency Planning	L. Bennett, G. Hughes, A. Jones + Clerk Meet as required
Safeguarding Officer	A Jones, S. Severn + Clerk
Allotments	L. Bennett, G. Hughes, D. Lord Meet on site as required
Burial Ground	L. Bennett, I. Gilbey, G. Hughes, J. Weaver + Clerk Meet as required
Parks and Open Areas: Collinson Park, Ash Tree Pocket Park, Gilmour Lane, Fishpond St James Garden	I Gilbey, S. Severn, E. Sharkey, J. Taylor, L. Young Meet as required Chris Alcock to be Co-opted special projects (signs) Other volunteers for projects as and when needed
Village Enhancement	A Jones, J. Taylor, L. Young Meet as required Co-option: volunteers for special projects as and when needed.
Outside Bodies Representatives:	
Holland Sports Club	A. Jones, J. Taylor, J. Weaver + Clerk Cllr attendance required once every 3 months
Quarries Liaison	S. Severn, E. Sharkey
Barton & Dunstall Key Trust	S. van Daesdonk
School Governors	Thomas Russell Juniors: no vacancies
Special Responsibilities:	
Communications inc website, Chime and social media	A Jones, E. Sharkey, S. van Daesdonk, L. Young + Clerk Meet as required
Fishpond	I Gilbey, J. Taylor Meet as required
Speedwatch	A Jones
Flagpole	Co-option: G Taylor, Rev A Simpson
Cheque Signatories	6 : Clerk, L Bennett; G Hughes, E Sharkey, J Taylor, S van Daesdonk
Internal Auditor	Alan Toplis
Flood Risk Group	D. Lord, E. Sharkey, S. van Daesdonk
Family Festival	L. Young