NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish Councillors

1. An election is to be held for the following Parishes:

Name of Electoral Area	Number of Councillors to be elected
Abbots Bromley	9
Anglesey	11
Anslow	7
Barton Under Needwood	11
Blithfield	5
Branston Branston	9
Branston Henhurst	2
Brizlincote	11
Burton St Peters	1
Burton Town	8
Croxden	5
Denstone	9
Draycott In the Clay	7
Dunstall	7
Ellastone	7
Hanbury	7
Hoar Cross	5
Horninglow & Eton Eton	6
Horninglow & Eton Horninglow	7
Horninglow & Eton Tutbury Road	2
Kingstone	7
Leigh	7
Marchington Marchington	7

Name of Electoral Area	Number of Councillors to be elected
Marchington Woodlands	2
Mayfield	9
Newborough	7
Outwoods Central	6
Outwoods North	1
Outwoods South	4
Rocester	9
Rolleston on Dove	11
Shobnall Canal	10
Shobnall Oaks Wood	1
Stanton	5
Stapenhill Ferry	1
Stapenhill Stanton Road	1
Stapenhill Village	9
Stretton Stretton	10
Stretton Stretton South East	1
Tatenhill & Rangemore	7
Tutbury	11
Uttoxeter Heath	10
Uttoxeter Rural Bramshall	5
Uttoxeter Rural Stramshall	4
Uttoxeter Town	6
Winshill Village	10
Winshill Waterloo	1
Wootton	5
Yoxall	11

- 2. Forms of nomination may be obtained, during normal office hours, from the Returning Officer at the address shown below.
- 3. Completed nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at the address shown below, on any day after the date of this notice, during normal office hours but **not later than 4pm** on 4 April 2023.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on 4 May 2023, between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by midnight on 17 April 2023.
- 6. Applications for Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal and postal proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on 18 April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on 25 April 2023.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on 4 May 2023.

Electoral Registration Officer & Returning Officer Address

Town Hall King Edward Place Burton upon Trent DE14 2EB

Date: 17 March 2023 Andy O'Brien Returning Officer